Tom and Jerry

The kids and I on our recent trip to the library, brought back a bunch of Tom and Jerry DVDs. I loved watching Tom and Jerry as a kid and was thrilled when my kids started liking them as much as I did. The cartoons centered on the hilarious antics of Tom, the cat, chasing his arch rival Jerry, the mouse, often have very few dialogues and just a few characters.  Still, I cannot think of a single cartoon series with such simple background music and crazy action scenes that makes me and the kids crack up as much as we do. Each episode filled with 15 minutes of non-stop belly splitting laughs, this is one cartoon, I will be never be too old to enjoy.

(image via Wikipedia)

Leave a Reply

