All I need to know I learnt in kindergarten

My youngest son started kindergarten this year, and it gave me an opportunity to reflect on what I was taught when I was 5

  • Always share
  • Be nice to everyone
  • Don’t take things that aren’t yours
  • Clean up your own mess
  • Listen before you speak
  • Wash your hands before you eat
  • Hold hands and stick together
  • Use the magic words – please and thank you

If we all remembered these rules and stuck to them, is there really more we need, to be a better person?

(via “All I really need to know I learnt in kindergarten” by Robert Fulghum.  http://www.robertfulghum.com/ )

One thought on “All I need to know I learnt in kindergarten

  1. Can take all of those and apply them to every angle of our life. These simple things can change the world making it a better place to live if everybody could carry them from kintergarden to their adulthood – SB

Leave a Reply

